Command and Control

The NDC function directly under the Ministry of Defence. The NDC is an Autonomous Organisation reporting to the Raksha Mantri through the Defence Secretary. For local administrative control, the College comes under the Headquarters (HQ) Delhi Area.


The NDC is headed by the Commandant, who is assisted by the Faculty which includes the Senior Directing Staff (SDS) to handle the training affairs. The administrative structure at the NDC is headed by the College Secretary. The organisation chart of NDC College is as under:-

Administrative and Support Staff

The administrative structure at the College is headed by the College Secretary, who is of the rank of Brigadier (one star) from the Indian Army and an NDC alumnus. He is responsible for the coordination of all training activities and administration of the College. Presently, the College Secretary is Brig AK Pundir, SM. The other members of staff who assist the Secretary are as follows:-

  • Gp Capt JS Sreehari, Directing Staff (Co-ordination).
  • Capt MV Orpe, Junior Directing Staff (Adm) and Mess Secretary.
  • Lt Col Supratim Datta, Staff Officer to Commandant
  • Cdr Prashant Awasthi JDS (University Division)
  • Cdr Ankush Banerjee, Junior Directing Staff (R&R).
  • Sqn Ldr Abhay Sharma (Research Coordinator).
  • Maj Amit Kumar Singh, Assistant Adjutant & Quarter Master General.
  • Sqn Ldr Vijit Pande, General Staff Officer (Systems).
  • Col Kishore Kumar Gwari, Deputy Assistant Adjutant & Quarter Master General.
  • Col Rajendra Kumar, JDS (Archive).
  • Shri SP Srivastava, Offg Director (Administration).
  • Shri Dillip Kumar Rout, Deputy Director (Administration).
  • Mrs. Bhavya Saini Gupta, Administrative Officer.